Day 7: 400 thrill-a-minute miles! (aka Santa Fe to Flagstaff)

On Sunday I drove from Santa Fe, NM to Flagstaff, AZ.

That’s… pretty much it.

The landscape, while generally barren in most places, was lovely. I did see some tumbleweeds blow across the freeway at one point, which was kind of cool.

This is what it looked like everywhere. You're welcome.

This is what it looked like everywhere. You’re welcome.

And I got to wander around the parking lot of an abandoned roadside trinket shop, which was also kind of cool.

IMG_20141116_135133

Not pictured: Me shivering so hard I could barely hold the camera still.

But uh… yeah, man. It was just a drive. I got into my car. Drove it about 400 miles, stopped it at a hotel, grabbed dinner at a grocery store across the street, blogged…

20141116_181439

Hotel selfie with my copy editor.

…then went to bed.

Ah yup.

One thought on “Day 7: 400 thrill-a-minute miles! (aka Santa Fe to Flagstaff)

Leave a Reply

